Sighs of a Crab bitten

 Cancer! Not just a disease but a prison which has imprisoned, billions of people across the globe. Though! Who wants to be in this type of prison which fades you and take away all the happiness and smile from your life, but still this deadly crab keep on captivating human bodies. Here, you will find useful information that can be a help towards fighting this battle, you will get to know how digital health systems (DHS) plays a vital role in helping patients, suffering from cancer and give ways to steer them out through this killer disease.

Call it a prison!

This killer disease that starts to rebel with the human body cells makes the body, lose control. As to make the organs and body function properly, the growth of cells must be strictly controlled. Whereas the cancer cells continue to divide themselves and multiply at a fast rate making abnormal swellings, tumors to spread. Around 6.7 million people presently die from this disease every year. Some famous and known cancer types are:

  • Lung cancer
  • Breast cancer
  • Brain cancer
  • Mouth cancer
  • Blood cancer (Leukemia)

A heart-breaking tale of a cancer sufferer, who fought till the last breath.  I will interpret an interview which I took from her who is, I mean “Was” also a close friend of mine.

A fighter who fought till the last breath!

One of my close friend and cancer suffering patient whose name was “Belin”. She was just 4 years old when she was diagnosed with Cancer. She lost the battle against cancer and died at the age of 18 years. I came to know about this disease of hers when one night, we were going for dinner. I was shocked to hear this news from her. She belonged to a Christian family. Her family was so loving and caring. They were happy to see their girl happy while she was with me. One day I told her that I want to record your interview so that I can keep it with me and publish it someday. She was ready and I don’t know why was also excited about this interview thing. I started the interview with the first question that was:

What was your feeling when you came to know that you are a victim of this killer disease?

She replied with her eyes wet and in a humble tone!

“I was just 4 years old when I came to know about this disease. What more could you expect from a 4-year-old girl who doesn’t even know the correct spelling of “Leukemia”, in the start I wasn’t that much worried, I was a happy-go-lucky kind of girl. But as years passed and my relatives used to visit me very often, I soon realized that I was going to die soon, not now, not today but soon! This was truly a painful and depressing thing to know because I hadn’t even entered my teenage life and I was suffering from Cancer. One day I thought to commit suicide so as to finish things up in one jolt, but then I realized that I was going to do a silly mistake as my parents were trying so hard and were hoping that maybe, just maybe I would survive. Then I decided that I wouldn’t do anything silly and would try my level best to fight against cancer. Every month my whole body’s blood used to change which was really a painful process to be in. Because of my will power, I managed to survive till now being a patient of this disease.” She further added that only those people can live this long with this disease that has the will power to fight against it, those who think that they own their life and it shouldn’t be controlled by this killer. One should never lose hope in God and in himself!”

How digital health system helps in fighting against the Life-Taker, Cancer?

 

The advancement of information technology is also having a significant impact on the healthcare sector as well as it is providing ways to cure cancer and enable patients to lead normal lives. The developments that have been made in cancer treatment are the result of the long-term investment in fundamental research related to the immune system which is still going on today. Further research is still being carried out to clarify why immune therapy is beneficial for some patients but not for others.

Information technology has also enabled the experts to identify the symptoms of research at an early stage which increases the chances of the individual getting appropriate treatment to survive and recover from the disease. Recent research have focused on how digital healthcare can authorize patients to become more involved in their care while battling from cancer. The researchers are also keen to identify the ways in which digital techniques can be used to cure cancer.

Bottom line

It can be concluded that information technology apart from providing other facilities is also facilitating the treatment and cure of cancer patients. One of the most crucial advantages of using digital health system in curing and fighting cancer is related to the identification of the symptoms related to this disease early.

 

Leave a Reply

